Aileen Friedman
: Aileen Friedman
: Female
: Cozumel Island, San Miguel
: Mexico
The day God came to earth
Jonathan Bales, the greatest TV talk show host in the world. Most sought after celebrity, the ideal family man and religious church member. But is he all that he is made out to be? If Satan was a guest on Jonathan’s TV show, is it possible that he’d be honest as he reveals his part in the destruction of mankind. A cunning Satan targets the power hungry Jonathan using devious convincing methods to obtain a private interview. After many hours of talking what does Satan actually disclose? Was it really worth all the effort and does Jonathan finally get the greatest and most powerful interview ever televised?
The Sparkle in Her Eyes plus Six more Short Stories
The devastating disease, Alzheimer's, that ravaged her mother, left the author, Aileen Friedman, inspired to share her emotional rollercoaster ride. A heartfelt short story told from the depths of her heart also includes humorous encounters with other residents of the home in which her mother spent her remaining days. Included are six more short stories, all designed to encourage and inspire the reader. From the story about a beautiful but selfish model who loses everything in an accident, to an actress who finds true love on an airplane, and an alcoholic who returns to her hometown for a school reunion. The reader will also meet a woman whose life is changed when renovating a house, an elderly lady who returns home after sixty years and who is haunted by her past, and a young lady who by discovering a cosy bookstore discovers much more. Be uplifted by seven wonderful stories, share the author's tears and happiness, and rejoice in the strength of Jesus as her characters overcome the obstacles placed in their paths.
Second is Best
Set in the seventies, Kaye Reid resides in Warner Beach on the South Coast of Natal. She has a difficult family life with alcoholic, chain-smoking parents but she thrives in the welcoming warmth of her high school sweetheart Boyd and his family. Boyd and his best friend, York, are both deployed to complete the compulsory military service almost immediately after finishing school – putting their and Kaye’s dreams on hold for eighteen months. What happens to Boyd in the army that turned him into a different person? From being an ambition-less surfer to a crack shot with a rifle, only interested in being in the army? With the help from her friend Evelyn, Kaye gives her life to God and discovers new friends and a new love interest. Will Spencer be the one she is meant to be with? Will he help her sort out her confused feelings for Boyd? And what about York who disappears from her life too? Will Kaye seek God to be her pillar of strength when all the walls come crashing down around her?
When is My Forever
Vanda has always had a strained, volatile and unloving relationship with her mother, Dena. When Vanda and her best friend Patty meet a new group of friends they are introduced to love and also to God. There are brief moments when it seems as though Dena can change and become the mother Vanda has always longed for, but these moments are short-lived, leaving Vanda feeling more and more bitter. Egan, her Irish boyfriend, is the perfect antidote, but their plans for a happy forever are put to the test when he is forced to return to Ireland. To make matters worse, an unwanted pregnancy stops Vanda from joining him, and she discovers an anger towards her mother that consumes her. Will Vanda rely on God to get her through this traumatic time, and will Egan be the forever she has longed for all her life?
Changes From a Sunset
Tali and her surfer boyfriend Cole are easygoing and comfortable with each other. As a freelance sports writer, Cole meets very interesting people, and two such persons have a huge influence on him, and he gives his life to God. In turn, and to the delight of her parents, Tali finds her way back to God, having slipped away for many years. Tali works for an adventure company and by accidentally thinking aloud in the elevator she sparks the idea to have cartoons put on the elevator doors, leaving a lasting impression with the bosses. Tragedy strikes. Cole and Tali’s father are killed in a car accident. Through her faith – she can only maintain her sanity by believing in God’s ultimate plan for hr life. Alongside her, is her family, in particular her mother, friends, and colleagues that are always there to pick her up when she falls. Tali and her brother, Eric, inherit their father’s business but neither is keen to continue in his footsteps, they merge with the company where Tali works. After all the legal proceedings are over, Tali is approached to work alongside the owners and forms a lasting friendship with Josh De Luca. A bond between Tali and a beautiful little-orphaned girl called Coco brings her joy and happiness again, helping her heart to open and perhaps even to love once more.
Mr. Trolley Adventurer
A supermarket trolley gets left in danger of being run over in the parking lot. Fearing he will get damaged, he discovers he can move his wheels by himself. Mr. Trolley goes on great adventures as he explores the city in which he lives. He meets all kinds of God’s wonderful creations, but sometimes he gets into a lot of danger too. Mr. Trolley Adventurer wants you to read his stories and have fun with his friends too.
Radar Love
Peggy, Audrey, Dorothy, and Maisy; Four young ladies, four young friends studying Physics at University get recruited to join the Special Signal Services to serve their country as Radar Operators. At twenty years old they embark on exciting, sad and nervous times during World War II. They fall in love, they dance, they get challenged in many ways, but mostly they are bonded together by a tight camaraderie with the other officers serving at the Silversands and Hangklip Radar Stations. The story begins when Audrey, Dorothy, and Maisy sit under a Weeping Willow tree in a park opposite the cemetery. They fondly remember Peggy, their precious lifelong friend of sixty-two years. Their grandchildren, are sent to look for them but instead of taking them home they sit on the luscious grass under the Weeping Willow tree and get transported back in time as Audrey tells them one of the greatest love stories of all time. Audrey tells them the love story of Lt. Harvey Newsome and Sgt. Peggy Hatcher. But it is so much more than a love story between two people. It is a story of faith, hope, happiness, tragedy and immense despair. It is a story of a group of people that depend on God to bring them through trying times and to remain faithful when it seems impossible.
Book Promotion Website
Scotland: Stunning, Strange and Secret
Category : Books
Inside Creative Designers & Writers
Help Desk
Find us around the web
Email Support
© 2015 Creative Designers & Writers