Ad Full Details
Title : The Demise of Innocence (Sweet Pea I)
Category : Books
Sweet Pea I: The Demise of Innocence (1968-70) At seventeen Johnie is no longer a child but still full of virgin innocence—and defiance. Her final year of high school isn’t exactly a picnic as she endures the untimely deaths of two friends, a third disappears on Prom night and a rocky relationship with a jealous boyfriend. The summer after graduation she encounters her first ‘real’ love and the loss of her virginity to a soldier bound for Viet Nam. By fall, she discovers the world of factory employment. As fate intervenes in every avenue of her life, throughout the harsh winter of 1970, she learns growing up involves a lot more than physical loss of her virginity. Description of the Sweet Pea Trilogy: To one man she gave her virginity; to another she gave her heart. One, she would mourn. With the other, she would share life's triumph and turmoil. With both she would endure times of love, and passion and complete happiness as well as times of despair, confusion, and sorrow. One day at a time—each day, building unforgettable memories.
Contact Information
Email :
Phone :
Address :
Book Promotion Website
Clark Reservation #77
Category : Paintings
Inside Creative Designers & Writers
Help Desk
Find us around the web
Email Support
© 2015 Creative Designers & Writers